I can’t begin to tell you how much I appreciate how much you did for my brother. Both he and I felt that it was really a loving family and home these past 10 years. To all the staff, I say thanks.

— Pat S., Salisbury, MD

View full testimonials »

Testimonials

3/31/17

Dear Jean,

Dennis and I would like say a big “thank you” to Harrison House and the staff. We were so blessed that Uncle Carl and Aunt Betty chose to live in your facility.

Your staff’s and your patience, kindness, and caring made his stay for these last couple of months more comfortable. We also want to thank you for making it possible for Carl to be with Betty after his last hospitalization.

Every person who works at your facility with Carol and Betty have been wonderful. So thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

— Dennis & Mary Ann

Compliment received following Harrison House of Chester County taking over the Meals on Wheels program:

Hi Allison and Jeani:
Yesterday was my first time picking up at Harrison House. I just wanted to say how beautiful that facility is and how nice the employees are. Hopefully this will be a long term relationship. Thee food also looks better and portions are more generous!

— Joan W

11/16/16

Dear Rachelle,

I am a Certified Senior Advisor who has worked in healthcare for over 10 years. I have known and worked with Jeanne Bryan, Executive Director, for several years and would absolutely refer friends, family and clients to her for placement at Harrison House Chester County. I worked for a local non-medical home care/placement company and placed more people there than any other community in the County. Not only are the apartments and rooms lovely, they are among the most affordable in the industry with great amenities – and the food is amazing! The staff, care team, and activities are also top notch. I always feel at home when I’m there, and the clients I’ve placed have all been happy with their transition to their new life at Harrison House. Jeanne (and Joanne) have always gone above and beyond to help my clients find the apt/room that meets their needs and budget. Most importantly residents are treated like family, which is why I give Harrison House Chester County an excellent overall rating.

Sincerely,

Felicia D. Benson, BS, CSA
Certified Senior Advisor

11/16/16

Five stars out of 5 Harrison House of Chester County is a wonderful place for seniors to live the staff is very caring and they have many wonderful activities and entertainment for the residents.

— Terri K.

10/14/16

Hi Amber, with the matching night stand things look much better. I want to tell you your staff is amazing!!! Everyone was very welcoming and stopped by Mom’s room to see if she or we need anything. Even Chef D stopped by. I felt comfortable leaving her knowing that Megan was looking out for her. I am hoping she had a good night and we will stop by after work today and bring more clothing and visit with her. I am certain that this was a good move for both Mom and our family. Please share our gratitude with your team! Thank you again for everything!!! Take care, Terri

PS – I even got a warm welcome from Henry, the dog!!

— Terri H.

March 9th, 2016

Dear Mr. Saunders:

I am writing to express my appreciation for the outstanding care that my cousin, not by blood, Mr. William Haines, is receiving at Harrison House Chester County. Bill has been living there for a little over a year. I chose HHCC because of its location. Coatesville is where Bill grew up, and its near his church and his friends. Bill always enjoyed sitting outside on his front porch. Your front porch allows him a view of his community and of the steel mill where his father worked for many years. HHCC is part of his community.

I also selected HHCC because of the facility and the staff members with whom I initially met. In addition to being beautiful, HHCC has many areas in which to spend time, e.g., living room, dining room, activity room, and library. Bill also enjoys the entertainment. The Elvis impersonator was his favorite!

More importantly, Jean and Joanne were awesome. Welcoming, knowledgeable, supportive, and friendly! What more could you ask for when making such a huge decision for a loved one.

During Bill’s stay at HHCC, Bill has been cared for by many people, e.g., nurses, aides, a “cleaning lady” (I’m sure there’s a better title for her.), the man who drove him to appointments, the activities directors, the director of nursing, and all the front desk personnel. Each of them has made Bill feel welcome and has taken care of his needs. The renovations at HHCC have made the areas even more beautiful. However, the real “beauty” of HHCC is the staff! Thank you to each of them, and to you and your staff, for providing such a wonderful place for our loved ones to live.

— C. Laub

February 24, 2016

Dear Sharon,
Thank you so much for hosting our GAIT program at your beautiful facility on February 16, 2016. The students thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the program and were impressed by the hospitality of your wonderful staff. Your attention to all program details made for a very pleasant experience for everyone involved.
Thanks again for ensuring our GAIT program was a success. I look forward to working with you again in the future as we continue this interdisciplinary training on the Eastern Shore.

— Lisa Widmaier, M.ED, Easter Shore Area Health Education Center

Dear Donna,
Thank you so much for spending time with our students during the GAIT program on February 16, 2016. The students were very appreciative of the facility tour, as well as the chart reviews and patient interviews. Your discussion of the dementia unit and the use of an interdisciplinary approach was excellent. Some of the comments made by our students are, “I really enjoyed this!” and “Discussion about change in care of patients was interesting.” Thanks again for ensuring our GAIT program was a success. I look forward to working with your again in the future as we continue this interdisciplinary training on the Eastern Shore.

— Lisa Widmaier, M.ED, Eastern Shore Area Health Education Center

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to discuss my Aunt Evelyn and her possible placement at Harrison Senior Living, Memory Care Unit. I realize that I popped in on you, and you were not prepared for my visit, yet I marvel at how you took so much time and interest in our family situation. It would have been so easy (and have taken much less of your time) to simply say there that there is a waiting list for the Memory Care Unit, take down the name, and send me on my way. However, your willingness to listen to our family’s plight and to provide guidance on the direction and steps to take to apply for Aunt Evelyn’s admittance into the Harrison House Unit is deeply appreciated. You also offered to provide a tour of the facility, which you have every reason to be proud to “show off.” My Aunt and our family would consider ourselves very fortunate if she is able to live in your Memory Care Unit. It is a rate instance in this world in which we currently live to come away from an interaction feeling that you have been heard and understood. For that I thank you.

It is my pleasure to know that caring individuals, such as yourself, administer the senior living in our town.

Sincerely,
Debbie Short

Happy Holidays, Lon! Yes, we talked briefly at the tree lighting, but it was pretty busy! I just need to tell you how much our family appreciates and supports your nursing staff on Sussex Annex! Michele and Brenda are amazing and the CNAs, Chris and others, are so sweet and patient to all the elders. Andrew in activities is so much fun and full of ideas! Just love them all. Brief history-we moved Mom here from NY just last year in Aug., then my husband and I followed in Oct. Karen Mann was instrumental in helping us to get things going, working with us every day and week to get Mom to her new home! Transition went well. We knew she was safe there without us for 2 months and that was comforting. She loves it there and so do we. Believe me, we checked out several places in DE before deciding on HH. SO HAPPY WE FOUND IT! Anyway, I’m around a lot-I play Bingo and try to go to as many events as possible. Mostly, I go to help with dinner or lunch times. I love talking to people! I’m sure our paths will cross again sometime soon.

Happy Holidays to you and your amazing staff!

— Donna B

Harrison Senior Living Staff Coatesville
I want to thank all of you for taking such great care of my mom and dad over the past 5 years. You truly made their lives much better during their stay. It was not just a job for each of you, but an act of love and kindness each and every day.

Mom came to your facility in January with little joy in life. Her sundowners was so bad she would lie in bed for 20 hours a day. She was constantly at odds with anyone that tried to help or encourage her to get up out of bed to eat, bath or visit with her family. I can remember a few glasses being thrown at me when I tried to give her medication.

The first night she was with you she called more than 20 times for me to come get her. But in the next 2 weeks your staff made her feel at home and comfortable. For the first time in a long time she was dressed every day. We had wonderful visits with her. She genuinely was happy. That was no accident. I truly believe God answered my prayers with your staff. I want to thank you for that. I have said many times, I could sit at work and not worry about my mom. I knew she was being cared for and safe.

My father came to the facility a few months later from a rehab in Virginia. He spent a short time in Christiana and then moved in with Mom. My father came from Virginia barely able to walk. The doctors at the rehab told me there was nothing else they could do for him, and I should look into hospice. Within a week of coming to the Coatesville facility, he was walking the halls for exercise. He was going on trips with the bus and was the dad I knew before he got sick in Virginia. He spent 3 years of life in your facility. He was happy. He was well taken care of. He no longer had to worry about the care my mother was getting at your facility.

I especially want to thank Sharon (the head of nursing at the time). She truly cared for my mom and dad as if they were her own family. She went above and beyond what was expected, especially when dad came back from the hospital a couple of times. She truly is an angel from God given to us to answer my prayers when I was lost on how to care for my mom and dad in a very difficult time. She will always be part of our family. I will love her as a sister and pray she receives all the blessings she deserves.

Jeannie, Sharon, Andrea and now Stacy have been a blessing on our family as has your entire staff. Your house is in good order in Coatesville. God lives there and works through the people that work there. They are all angels in my eyes. There will always be a special place in my heart, my sister and brother’s heart for Harrison House of Coatesville.

Dad passed 2 1/2 years ago and mom has now moved on to a full nursing care at Pocopson. I will stop and visit my family at Harrison House to see how they are doing. I will also let them know how mom is doing, because although she is gone, they all still care about her.

The ship that is Harrison House of Coatesville is on the right path. The captain is top notch. The first mate is fantastic. The crew could not be any better.

God Bless all of you for the wonderful work that you do there. Thank you for all you have done for my family. Keep working the miracles that I saw with my family.
All of the Love in My Heart

— Kent, Patti & Keith

To all H.H. staff & Admin.
Thanks so much for putting together the Family/Friends picnic. As first-timers, we had a ball and appreciated all you must have done to make it a success!

— Randy & Patrice

To Whom it May Concern
I’ve played music in many of these Retirement Homes, this by far has the most friendliest staff I’ve ever been around. Consider yourselves very blessed…

— Anonymous

Sept 2015
Carlene,
Just a note to let you know how much we will miss you.
The day that I made the phone call to John B. Parsons, three years ago, has made such a change in Mom’s life. You said that you could turn things around in two weeks, and you did. Mom is the happiest that she has been in years, and that we owe to you and your staff at John B. Parsons, and now, in Georgetown. Our family will be forever grateful.
We also hope you enjoy your next endeavor, whether it be at another facility in Texas, or if you do retire. Whichever it turns out to be, our family wishes you the best.

— S. Halloway

Sharon,
I am so sorry it took me so long to send this note to you. I just wanted to thank you for making my 3 months at Harrison House such a pleasant experience. Even though you didn’t physically take care of me, it’s because of your “hands-on” approach to running the nursing home that made my stay so good-from nursing all the way to activities. I could start listing names of those that showed compassion and were so helpful, but the list would be too long.
It could have been the longest 3 months of my life but instead, I was crying as we drove away.
Thanks again, and I hope you and your family have wonderful holidays!

— Shelly

8-29-15

Dear Amber,

I just want to take a quick moment to thank you for so willingly taking the time to explain the MOLST to us. Prior to your explanation I was confused about it and the Living Will.

You had just exhausted much time and energy teaching a class, yet you so kindly met with us; and for your caring, I am exceedingly grateful.

Orchids to you for the competence in operating the John B. Parsons community. I have nothing but praise for the facility. It is so clean, beautifully decorated (inside and out); has an efficient and caring staff; the workers are friendly and efficient; the food is well prepared. I just give the Parsons community an overall rating of excellence.

It is my philosophy that if you catch or observe someone doing good, let them know it, so: THANK YOU FOR YOUR KINDNESS

— D. Jones

To Harrison Senior Living Staff,

May I state at the beginning that I am not including names of staff for fear I would miss a name, not know a name, or write the wrong name. I was not there twenty-four seven, and there were many interactions of which I was unaware. All I know is that my mother became a better person because of the staff care and support.

When my mother came to live at HSL, I was a little concerned. She could be somewhat cranky, especially as she became more familiar with a person. My father, who arrived a month earlier, was not an issue, because as long as someone would listen to him talk, he was a happy guy. And indeed, he was “an easy to get along with fellow” (for the most part). After my father’s death, I kept waiting for my mother to act out. I assumed, after she got over the shock of my father’s death, she would get irritable with the HSL staff.

But to my surprise, my mother did not get grumpy, except, of course, when she was supposed to get out of bed. Getting out of bed was not a happy time no matter what one did and it was not a new behavior. When the staff would come into her room, they would greet her and she would smile. Indeed she would smile. And if she did not smile, they would continue to talk with her, and kid with her until she did smile (at least on most occasions). My mother would say she was “wonderful” in a sarcastic tone when she was not feeling well. One staff member would not leave the room until my mother responded to her question of “How are you today?” with “wonderful”. It became an inside joke between them. Sometimes I would be sitting with her and a staff member would come in, talk to her, do whatever they needed to do, and she, of course, would smile. When they left the room, I might say to my mother that they are really nice. My mother would always say yes. I kept waiting for the “old” usual grumpy-ness. It never ever happened.

When I would come in to visit, I was taken back by how friendly and helpful the people were. This was not only the nursing staff, but the ladies at the front desk, the ladies who were in charge of making sure the place was neat and tidy, the ladies who ran the activities, the gentlemen who took care of the maintenance, the gentleman who ferried the residents to where they had to go, and the wait staff.

Everyone I was in contact with acted as if they really liked what they were doing, and they really liked the residents. They did an outstanding job. I remember at management seminars, how we were told, it is everyone’s job to take care of the workplace. One should be willing to help out anywhere and anyway to make things better. It was a great idea, but few bought into it. At HSL, everyone bought into it. It did not matter what their job description said, if it needed doing, it was done.

My mother would be frightened at times, especially in the evening. In the beginning, she would try to barricade herself in her room at night. She could not because a small trash can could not keep anyone from coming in her room. The staff was very kind to her about that. Each night she would put the trash can in front of the door, and when the staff did rounds they would quietly move it aside so as not to wake her. For her whole life, my mother would get the “shakes” as she called it, when she was afraid. A staff member would come in and sit with her until she was no longer afraid. That was so important to her, and to me.

The staff cared how my mother looked. They wanted her to look the best she could. At this point in her life, either the dementia and/or the back pain prevented her from making sure her hair and clothes looked good. I would come in and find a member of the staff curling her hair, and adding jewelry (if it was a “happy hour” day). They would also make sure I knew it was time for a hair appointment. So I would go to the front desk and ask if she could have her hair done. They knew, without me telling them, that she was NOT a morning person, so it was scheduled later in the day. And if on that day, she was not able to leave her room, the appointment was re-scheduled without a word from me.

When she was more mobile I would take her down to lunch. I would stand by the door and encourage her to go into the dining room. As soon as one of the wait staff saw her, they would call her name and escort her to her table. They asked how she was and she would smile, because she knew she was being taken care of by people who liked her.

If I was moving her from one apartment to another; or moving things in or out, I would find a dolly outside the door to make my job easier. And I would find that one of the gentlemen would soon help me move the furniture to where it had to go. I never had to ask. They were there, and they actually seemed to like to help.

On the day she died, she smiled when people came in to say their goodbyes. One person came in to say goodbye on her vacation. Some came from other floors. I believe the people at HSL encouraged my mother to be the person she had never been. Perhaps she was overshadowed by my father. I think it was the individuals she came in contact with at HSL, who really cared for her, listened to her, and let her know they cared for her, that allowed her to be the best she could be at this time of her life. For that I will be forever grateful to the people at Harrison Senior Living.

— Sonni W.

Dear Jean and Andrea,

On behalf of my mom, and my brothers, I would like to extend our sincere gratitude for all of the wonderful things the caring staff at Harrison House has done for our family.

Our father loved the staff at Harrison House and was very happy there. The daily care that was delivered was very professional, compassionate and caring. We are sure your terrific nursing and support staff (especially Deb) will miss hearing “there’s my girl” from my dad. He enjoyed the social activities, especially shooting pool, Wii bowling and talking sports with Sonny. He found a peaceful oasis on the back patio watching the birds.

We are very appreciative of the care that Dad received when he was placed in hospice. We had no idea that the end would come so quickly, but your staff that Saturday night, Sam, Teresa, and Monica were extremely attentive to all of our needs and did their absolute best to keep Dad comfortable. We are grateful for the compassion and warmth they showed toward Dad as he moved on to his next life.

Thank you for the hospitality shown to our family; the meals, rooms and other accommodations. We were treated as guests of your family and that was truly special. We appreciate the patience and understanding of the staff given to both Mom and Dad. We know that Mom is in a great place with caring folks who will help her through her difficult transition. Harrison House has really delivered on the promise of a friendly, caring place.

Warm Regards

— Susan M.

February 25, 2015
Dear Jean:
It was imperative I make the time to send you and the staff at Harrison Senior Living a letter expressing my gratitude and appreciation for the stellar care you provided my mother, Martha. Professionalism, compassion, great communication, sincerity, kindness and a true love for your jobs are words I use to describe all of you. Your service begins at the front desk and permeates throughout the entire facility. Throughout the years, we have had other relatives in Harrison Senior Living, all of whom have since passed away, and were treated the same as my mother.

It was reassuring to see some of the same staff working with my mother throughout her six years at your facility. This speaks volumes for Harrison Senior Living. Most facilities have chronic employee turnover; yet, whatever Harrison Senior Living is doing, retains continuity among the staff. This is a testament to fine leadership and caring for the infirmed, ageing population.

I cannot say enough about Harrison Senior Living. In the past, I have recommended your facility to many people and will continue to do so in the future. You give families complete peace of mind knowing their loved ones are in the very best, loving hands.

— Marie L.

September 28, 2014
Dear Jean, et al,
Thank you is such a tired cliché – just words and yet what else can I use to let you know how very much I appreciate all that you did for my mother, Marie. As you can imagine it was extremely difficult for Mother to leave her home of over 50 years. But every time we were together, Mother would effusively thank me for finding this very special place for her. She loved it there and loved each of you!! Your welcoming kindness, caring and sensitivity are deeply appreciated. May He continue to fill each of you with His peace, love and joy.

— Tom & Maryann L.

December 22, 2014

Dear Amber,

I am so very grateful for all you and your stellar team did for Steve, not only in his last weeks, but also during the seven years he spent at the Parsons Home. I believe that these were probably the happiest years of his life. Before he required assistance with the tasks of daily life, he lived in great isolation. Several long time staffers remarked to me that the only other visitors he had were an elderly couple who came at Christmas each year. That tells you something about is isolation, doesn’t it? Until I checked him out of the hospital seven years ago, after learning to my surprise that he had made me his Power of Attorney, I had only laid eyes on him twice in 15 years, and was not sure I would recognize him.

I worried about how he would adapt to a more communal living style, knowing that he hated holidays, and shared meals, and enforced camaraderie. But your kind staff took the time to get to know him, to kid around with him, and to let him alone when he did not want to join in the activities. They made him feel that he was at home on HIS terms, not theirs.

It is hard for me to imagine myself in his position- unable to see, struggling to hear, and increasingly incapable of getting around. But he took pleasure from the smallest things. When he told me how he would miss eating meals in the dining room, where he could hear occasional snatches of conversation, and sense the waitresses bustling around, and best of all- enjoy his cornflakes or cheerios every morning- I realized that what he feared most was to return to isolation.

But you and your wonderful staff made sure that he was never to feel isolated again. Staying with him that last night was a revelation to me. I cannot imagine him getting better care anywhere else. And on the day he died, as I sat with him, so many came in to say good bye. I could tell that there was real affection behind those hand squeezes. I hope that Steve was able to sense how much people cared for him.

Steve sometimes referred to me as his blessing. I now think of you, and all the kind people who work with you, as MY blessing. I hope not to lose touch with you or the Parsons Home. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

— R. Bell, Salisbury, MD

Ladies and Gentlemen, Thank you so very much for the care you gave to my parents during their extended stay. It was comforting to know they were being well cared for while their family was so far away. Many many thanks! I will miss your smiling faces.

— Cathy & Wayne B., Georgetown, DE

I want to express my complete satisfaction with the John B. Parsons home for the care of my grandfather, Clifford Smith for the past year and a half. Once he settled in late in 2012, he was truly the happiest I have seen him in recent years. Your entire staff was fantastic in everything they did. Everyone showed true compassion and care above and beyond “just doing their job”. I especially hope you will recognize Peggy and Julie. From the time he arrived, Peggy always took the extra time to talk with us to make sure we knew everything we needed to know and address any questions thoroughly. Julie was so helpful to me in my grandfather’s last days this past weekend to make sure all my questions were answered and was very compassionate. During his last hours on Saturday, Peggy, Julie, and Ann were incredibly caring way above any expectations I had. Again, your entire staff was wonderful.

— Brian H, Salisbury, MD

We wanted to thank the entire staff on Sussex West for making our mother feel at home. To think that she is so comfortable that she now calls Harrison House her home, made me smile and so happy. Thank you for being there, listening and working together as a team for the best outcome. You are appreciated and we are so grateful.

— Donna V., Georgetown, MD

The compassion, competence and kindness of the staff reinforces our decision to bring dad to Harrison House to meet his ever increasing needs.

— Zora P., Ocean Pine, MD

Our family looked at a lot of facilities before choosing Harrison House at Snow Hill. We are very pleased with our decision because of their great staff.

— Cindy S., Crisfield, MD

I have had such a wonderful experience recently with Harrison House for my mother’s short-term rehabilitation. I was upset I didn’t know what was going to happen at first in the hospital with her needing post-acute rehab, but since the first time talking to Admissions to now planning her safe discharge home everyone has been incredibly accommodating. I worked at Harrison House briefly in high school and remember having such high respect for Mrs. Harrison. Now that my family has had my mother in there for rehab I can truly be grateful for what the Harrisons have done for our community. I want people to be aware that for them to see the need for a skilled nursing healthcare center back then has bettered our surrounding community. As soon as you step inside from the nursing staff to the maintenance men everyone has been so warm it is really like home and you are treated as a part of their extended family.

— Kay M., Christiana, PA

I am very pleased with the Therapy I receive every day, it is excellent! I could not ask for more or better care than I receive here at this place. I am now walking more, and I am getting out of my room more. My family is so happy that I now have a social life. I enjoy going To the activities. If there is more than one event going on I try to Be at each one. This facility takes very good care of me.

— Donna M., Georgetown, DE

I have been in other places and I will never leave this one. I am very happy here.

— Jean H., Personal Care Resident

I enjoy all the different activities they offer. The meals are delicious too.

— Michael G., Personal Care Resident

I appreciate the extra help and concern that your personnel has given my wife. The medical staff has been outstanding
and easy to work with. They are one of the main reasons that I moved her there.

— J. Morris, Salisbury MD

“Dear HSL Administrators, Business office, Admitting Office, Sussex Unit, Social Workers, Activity Director and any staff involved in the care taking of my Mother, Elsie Urie, for the past six years as she made her home with you. My heart felt “thank you” for the care and the support of my emotional being during that time. Everyone was always kind and considerate to my mother as well as to me – an only child who needed to lean on you tremendously. You were always there for me.”

— Rose B, Georgetown

June 23,2013



Harrison Senior Living Attention: Sheila
430 West Market Street Snow Hill, MD 21863


Re:Virginia Sturgis



Dear Management and Staff,



I am writing today to express the gratitude of the Sturgis family for the care and attention given to Mrs. Virginia Sturgis. Mom came to live with you on July 6, 2012. She was met by Jessica Smith who came in on her day off to ease the transition, something that made quite an impression. During her stay we, as a family along with Mom, got to know many of your organization on a first name basis. Marcia, Barbara, Brandon, Arlene, Nedra, Mingelle, Ann, Wanda, Sheila, Jeff, Creston, and on and on treated Mom with dignity and respect that was both important to her as well as our family.

As conditions changed and the level of attention needed increased, you, as a staff, stepped up your time and service to my Mother, and for that I am thankful. Mom fell during the last week of April and unfortunately started a slow spiral downward that could not be reversed. Your compassion for this turn of events again was noteworthy. Due to me living in North Carolina, I began to call daily and inquire as
to Mom’s status? You never appeared to be bothered by my calls and took the time to explain how her day had gone. Proactively, Arlene and Brandon made calls on two instances when the end appeared to be near to make the family aware of the situation, thank you for your initiative.

In summary I want to personally thank all of you for your time, consideration, and care for my Mother,
Virginia Sturgis. Your efforts are sincerely appreciated.



Blessings to you and yours,

— Bill Sturgis, Snow Hill, MD

“I have had such a wonderful experience recently with Harrison House for my mother’s short-term rehabilitation. I was upset I didn’t know what was going to happen at first in the hospital with her needing post-acute rehab, but since the first time talking to Admissions to now planning her safe discharge home everyone has been incredibly accommodating. I worked at Harrison House briefly in high school and remember having such high respect for Mrs. Harrison. Now that my family has had my mother in there for rehab I can truly be grateful for what the Harrisons have done for our community. I want people to be aware that for the Harrisons to see the need for a skilled nursing center back then has truly bettered our surrounding community. As soon as you step inside from the nursing staff to the maintenance men everyone has been so warm, it is really like home and you are treated as a part of their family.”

— Kay M., Christiana, PA, Christiana

I wanted you to know the staff at Harrison House has to be the kindest, caring staff you can get. My husband was always treated with love and respect and you get high marks from me and my family for the quality of care you provide. All the employees there spoke of how they love working there and that says alot about the administration.

— Nancy S., Christiana, PA

Thank you for the exemplary care our mother received at Harrison House. The professionalism and caring of the staff always made us feel that she was in excellent hands. We always saw her in a group or with an individual receiving interaction to help with her orientation and to keep her skill level optimal. The staff kept us well informed and we could always count on the staff to be very astute in observing her changes. We are grateful for the therapies she received from the kind and competent rehabilitation staff. May God bless all of you at Harrison House.

— Family of Rhea W., Georgetown, DE

Harrison House of Snow Hill Staff ~ It’s hard to express my feelings to so many but want you all to know how much I appreciate your kindness, thoughtfulness, and caring for my son these past several years.

— Ken M, Ocean City, MD

I do not worry as much about my Nana because I know she’s in good hands. Everyone at Harrison House is very friendly, like family, and when you walk in the front door, you feel blessed. Thank you for being really good to my Nana.

— Jeanine L., Chester Springs, PA

I do not worry as much about my Nana because I know she’s in good hands. Everyone at Harrison House is very friendly, like family, and when you walk in the front door, you feel blessed. Thank you for being really good to my Nana.

— Jeanine L., Chester Springs, PA

Thank you for the wonderful care my mother received. I cannot thank you enough for taking such good care of her in the beautiful setting. She loved watching the horses roaming in the field. How fortunate we are to have such a wonderful facility so close by.

— Patty L., Christiana, PA

I can’t express how much I appreciate all you do for my sister. Thanks for your patience, understanding and cooperativeness you always show her.

— Lisa S., Snow Hill, MD

All of you have been so nice in such a thoughtful way. Thank you for all you did during my mother’s long stay. Everyone ws so kind and caring to my mother.

— Connie G., Snow Hill, MD

I miss all of you and think of you often. Give our greetings to everyone. Thanks again to all of you for the good care for Richard and your concerns for me.

— Amelia S., Christiana PA

On behalf of the Tolbat family, we just wanted to thank you for all you did to help our mother through her rehab stay. Everyone was kind, thoughtful, caring, and accommodating to her and the family. You all are truly angels for what you do for those that are in stressful times or at the end times of their lives. The best decision we ever made last year was choosing Harrison House to care for our Mother. Coatesville and Christiana have never disappointed.

— Family of D. Tolbat, Christiana PA

I know that your facility’s job is to provide care and rehabilitation. My observation was that Mom received the best of both. The other thing that I observed was the caring and compassion that was displayed by all of the staff. I saw numerous acts of kindness and compassion. I was the recipient of many of these acts of kindness. I saw it fom the nurses, the CNAs, and the therapists in both Rehabilitation and in the Sussex wing. I saw it from the dietary staff, from the laundry staff, from the cleaning staff and from Administration. Mom certainly didn’t want to be going through rehabilitation but while she was there these acts of kindness helped a great deal. They gave her a sense that people wanted her to succeed and get better. When she returned to the Sussex wing the acts of kindess not only benefited my Mother, they benefited my whole family. One thing that all of my family noticed was that staff from other areas would stop to check on Mom once she moved to the Sussex Wing. I saw people going out of their way to make sure that Mom was comfortable. These same people made sure that we were comfortable as well. They were patient with us. They answered our questions and, when we needed it, they comforted us.

— Gary T., Georgetown, DE

We would like to thank you all for your acts of kindness towards our loved one and our family members. It was nice for him to go to a caring home to go home to his heavenly father. And that home was Harrison House of Snow Hill. We would like to give special thanks to one and all for everything you all have done to help make us comfortable along with our father, husband, grandfather, uncle, and brother.

— The Jenkins Family, Snow Hill, MD

Harrison House Staff had become an important part of our lives and support. I will not forget the TLC Harold and I received from all of you.

— Virginia S. and family, Georgetown, DE

From the bottoms of our hearts, we want you to know how grateful we are for the wonderful care you gave our special lady.

— The family of Dorothy N., Snow Hill, MD

Maria and I want to thank you and all your staff for taking such good care of Mom. Your staff helped to make her stay at Parsons a pleasant one.

— Esther, Hebron, MD

My family and I would like to thank you for taking such great care of our mother. You all are always professional and courteous and seem to be very fond of her. I am very pleased with her placement at Harrison House and your efforts are greatly appreciated

— Yvette C., Georgetown

There are no words sufficient to express my gratitude for all you have done for Mom, Dad and Karen’s Mother. You are a caring facility second to none. You are very special to us. We thank you.

— Bob, Georgetown

Thank you for all of the wonderful care and love you gave our mother over these last months. She felt at home and at peace with you. She loved your kindness and care. We also felt your love for her. We have good memories of a wonderful caring staff.

— Tom and Rena B., Georgetown

We would like to acknowledge your dedicated and professional staff for their assistance.

— Miller family, Georgetown

Your care for Mom was outstanding and she loved you all!

— Jo B., Georgetown

Our family both here and in Ireland thank you for the care and comfort you provided these past years. It was difficult for us not to have her closer but I think we made the right decision in having her remain in a place and with people she had become comfortable with. Your patience and attention to her needs is much appreciated. May God bless you all as you continue your fine work.

— Maureen F., Georgetown

Thank you so very much for my mother’s warm care. I couldn’t have asked for anything any better. Your care gave my mother and me three plus years of wonderful visits and memories toward the end of her life. It was very special. She considered Harrison house her home and it became a big part of my life.

— Cathy G., Georgetown

Thank you for the loving care that was given to our Grandmother during her stay at Harrison House and for the support of our family. Sincere thanks.

— The family of W. Hearn, Georgetown

None of us will ever forget the loving care our mother received from all of you over the past three years. With grateful hearts,

— Janet, David and Karen, Georgetown

Thank you nurse Mary and all the staff for taking care of my sister. God’s blessing be with all of you.

— Carol B., Georgetown, MD

Thanks to all for the love and care to Mom in the years as a HSL resident.

— Janis C., Georgetown, MD

My sincere thanks for my wonderful care during my stay. The nurses’ kindness and the CNAs’ loving care. I especially want to thank the therapists for their dedication in helping my health process.

— Mary W., Georgetown, MD

Our family would like to offer a sincere thank you for a job well done in the wellcoming and care of our Mother at your Coatesville facility. The staff and nursing professionals always treated our Mother with the utmost respect and dignity. Mom enjoyed living there and renewing old acquaintances and making new friends with the other residents and staff. By being close to where she was born and raised gave her peace to the very end.

— Jean Handoe’s children and their families

I would like to express my appreciation for all the care and patience the staff took during the time my mother was a patient [at Harrison House of Snow Hill]. All the staff deserve a hats off for people like all of you at the Nursing Home – Plus a thank you for the peace of mind you give many families knowing their loved ones are getting the best care. Thank you so much.

— Sharon Anne E., Salisbury, MD

Thanks to all on the staff who played a part in caring for my aunt. To the girls who braided her hair. To the nurses who dispensed her meds. To the social worker who made sure she got her glasses. To all who made her smile, held her hands and became involved in her world. God bless you all and many thanks.

— The family of Florence J., Snow Hill, MD

Our two and a half years in Independent Living here has been a worry-free experience for us. No more repairs and expenses caring for a house. We love the people and the activities we have encountered here.

— Mary and Jack S., Coatesville, PA

I enjoy all the planned activities and the scheduled trips!

— Michael G., Coatesville, PA

For anyone who is looking for a place for their parent or parents to live, I would like to recommend Harrison Senior Living. My father moved in and was a different person, happy, content and he had a social life again. I can’t tell you how much it changed his life. The staff and people at Harrison Senior Living of Coatesville are friendly and caring. If you have any doubts, call and make an appointment to take a tour. You won’t be sorry you did.

— Joanne D., Coatesville, PA

As a health care management consultant and former hospital Administrator, I’m very pleased with my aunt’s accommodations and the services provided. We have found the staff at John B. Parsons to be friendly and energetic. We no longer worry about my aunt’s future and she feels comfortable and secure 24 hours a day while retaining her independence and her dignity… I would recommend John B. Parsons Assisted Living whole-heartedly.

— Suzanne M., Salisbury, MD

Thank you so much for all you do, it is a great blessing to us. Also wanted to say thanks to the whole staff for how you reached out to do your best for our mom and family. We are so pleased with her care and cooperation from everyone. Thank you.

— Sally B., Salisbury, MD

I can’t begin to tell you how much I appreciate how much you did for my brother. Both he and I felt that it was really a loving family and home these past 10 years. To all the staff, I say thanks.

— Pat S., Salisbury, MD

Thank you so much for the excellent care you gave… I pray that you continue to give that same love, concern, comfort, understanding, and patience to all those who depend on you. It means more than you’ll ever know to the resident and especially the family. It gives the family peace of mind to know that their loved one is getting the best care possible.

— Barbara A., Christiana, PA

Thank you for all you did in caring for our father. You all were caring, kind and patient with him and us. You were always attentive to his needs and gentle with his care.

— Jim T., Christiana, PA

I want to thank all of you for the care and companionship you gave to my father during his time at Harrison Senior Living of Christiana. I appreciate that so many of you took the time to talk to him, listen to him and get to know him as a person. I will remember you fondly.

— Kathy R., Christiana, PA

We currently have two loved ones residing at Harrison Senior Living of Georgetown… We’ve always been made to feel part of a welcoming, caring community and are blessed to know the entire staff as family.

— Karen R., Georgetown, DE

Thank you for taking such good care of my mom. I couldn’t have done it any better.

— Lila G., Georgetown, DE

Everyone at Harrison Senior Living of Georgetown treats me wonderfully. My days are busy with plenty of things to do. There are plenty of activities and social opportunities for me to feel useful and needed.

— Barbara W., Georgetown, DE

I feel my mother gets the best care available. She is treated with love and patience. I would highly recommend Snow Hill Nursing and Rehabilitation Center to anyone who has to make the difficult decision about 24-hour care for their parent.

— Wanda B., Snow Hill, MD

I just want to personally thank each and every one of you for the exceptional care provided to my grandmother… Thank you for your kindness and dedication. Keep up the great work and you will all be rewarded.

— Ann B., Snow Hill, MD

 

 

 


» View Employment Application and Apply Today!

To save the application, RIGHT-CLICK the PDF icon and "Save Link As" to your desktop.